"Fresh Fifteen" July Spotify Playlist Melting Butter

“Fresh Fifteen” July Spotify Playlist | Vince Staples, Mura Masa, Wayne Snow, Romare & More

Each month on Melting Butter, a new Spotify playlist gets published with a tightly edited selection of the best new and classic tracks geared towards listeners with a sophisticated ear. To get notified as soon as they are released, make sure you subscribe to Twitter or Facebook.

Clever as ever, Vince Staples’ second studio album, Big Fish Theory, melds his signature aggressive hip hop and grim lyrical genius, with a new, high-tempo, electronica-infused production sound. “Crabs in a Bucket” and “Homage” grapple with familiar questions about fame, the ugly dog-eat-dog mentality in society and celebrity, and Staples’ place in that world.

July’s playlist also features Melting Butter Studios’ electronic favorite, MURA MASA, whose recently released song “WAVE” is not actually going to be a part of his debut album that’s expected to drop July 14. Have a listen to “All Night” by British producer Romare, a funky, soulful, electronic-dance track, and “Still In The Shell” by the Nigerian-born, Berlin-residing vocalist Wayne Snow.

New releases and classic sounds with no shortage of soul make this summer playlist an invigorating listening experience. Get moving like it’s disco night with “Obaa Sima” by Ata Kak and “Here’s to You” by Skyy, and tone down with a soothing folk number, “It’ll Never Happen Again” by Tim Hardin.

Happy July from Melting Butter Studios.



  1. Vince Staples – Crabs In A Bucket
  2. Vince Staples – Homage
  3. Charlotte Dos Santos – Move On
  4. Alemayehu Eshete – Alteleyeshegnem
  5. Mura Masa – WAVE
  6. Tim Hardin – It’ll Never Happen Again
  7. Grandbrothers – Bloodflow
  8. Joyce Sims – Come into My Life (Radio Mix)
  9. The Streets – Has It Come To This?
  10. Code Walk; Smerz – Guess What
  11. Gorillaz; Kali Uchis – She’s My Collar (feat. Kali Uchis)
  12. Ata Kak – Obaa Sima
  13. Yta Jourias – Adome Nyueto
  14. Romare – All Night
  15. Wayne Snow – Still In The Shell

Share this